Testimonials

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars - based on 64 reviews
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 21, 2019

I went in to get a B12 shot and a tattoo removal. The staff was amazing! The B12 shot was painless and highly effective. I barely felt the tattoo removal. I highly recommend this place.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 19, 2019

Scott and the entire staff at Shonan Beauty is the very very best. They are considerate, kind and wonderful at what they do. So far I have gotten botox, lazer treatment for the veins on my face (they went away immediately, like magic) and I will be back for more producers soon (IPL, tattoo removal, fillers etc). I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 15, 2019

I LOVE this place! Dr. Raboni, Scott, and Diana are the nicest, professional, most caring medical team I've ever worked with. The staff is amazing, the facility is quiet, beautiful, and inviting. Plenty of parking, and you can't beat the price point. I've been looking and researching for months now about Botox and fillers. This place blows everyone out of the water. WARNING! you may get addicted, I have a standing appointment for twice a week ‍ Here's to looking young and beautiful!!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 14, 2019

Always lovely to see PA’s Scott and Diana and Dr. Riboni giving me the VIP treatment. Excellent injectors skin care professionals and all-around great consults every time I go in.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 14, 2019

I LOVE this place! Dr. Raboni, Scott, and Diana are the nicest, professional, most caring medical team I've ever worked with. The staff is amazing, the facility is quiet, beautiful, and inviting. Plenty of parking, and you can't beat the price point. I've been looking and researching for months now about Botox and fillers. This place blows everyone out of the water. WARNING! you may get addicted, I have a standing appointment for twice a week ‍ Here's to looking young and beautiful!!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 12, 2019

The PA’s are wonderful and the services are great from infrared skin tightening, photo facial rejuvenation, Botox, fillers, trusculpt, microneedling and PRP. Very clean office, competent staff, peaceful environment and a commitment to anti-aging that is graceful with results that everyone will notices but no one will know. Nice little secret spot in Thousand Oaks.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 08, 2019

All the employees at Shonan Beauty were insanely welcoming and especially knowledgeable in the procedures that I came in for and had questions and requested info on. Facility was beautiful and clean so it created a comfortable relaxing environment. The PAs Scott and Diana who helped really broke down everything in order to simplify it for us patients. Coming back for my next appointment in a month and looking forward to it

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 07, 2019

I can't speak highly enough of Diana's bedside manner and professionalism. She is the consummate listener and really considered all my concerns about the procedure. Scott is very professional and they are both very friendly and open. The office was clean; the bathroom you almost never want to leave (almost spa-like and sparkling clean). The girls behind the front desk were friendly and quick to respond. And almost no wait time. This was my first time doing any cosmetic procedures; I have already scheduled another visit to see Diana and Scott for further improvements.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 07, 2019

I just received my first treatment of IPL with Diana. She took as long as I needed to answer all of my questions, was super sweet and personable, and across the board the office was a pleasant and calm place. Not to mention there's a whole parking lot for free :). Looking forward to my journey with IPL :)

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jun 03, 2019

All the employees at Shonan Beauty were insanely welcoming and especially knowledgeable in the procedures that I came in for and had questions and requested info on. Facility was beautiful and clean so it created a comfortable relaxing environment. The PAs Scott and Diana who helped really broke down everything in order to simplify it for us patients. Coming back for my next appointment in a month and looking forward to it

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 30, 2019

I had the BEST experience at Shonan Beauty in Thousand Oaks. I underwent IV Vitamin Therapy, administered by Scott Mortensen, a board certified physician assistant; this therapy left me feeling uplifted & full of energy, plus, the vitamins made my skin look radiant. I also underwent laser skin tightening, performed by Diana Ruiloba, a board certified physician assistant; the very next day, my skin looked radiant and more youthful. I also had the pleasure to meet Dr. Katrina Riboni, who told me about all the other great services offered at Shonan Beauty in Thousand Oaks. I can't wait to go back to try other state-of-the-art services this place has to offer.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 29, 2019

A wonderful find....PAs Diana and Scott were a pleasure from the first consultation, both are very caring and knowledgeable. The office is clean and everyone is cordial. This is a perfect clinic for people who are particular and conservative in combatting the effects of aging. Dr. Foulat is incredibly conscientious, precise and gentle, I couldn't have asked for a better experience or results. Definitely recommend given the staff's kindness, skill, professionalism and high standards!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 29, 2019

A wonderful find....PAs Diana and Scott were a pleasure from the first consultation, both are very caring and knowledgeable. The office is clean and everyone is cordial. This is a perfect clinic for people who are particular and conservative in combatting the effects of aging.  Dr. Foulat is incredibly conscientious, precise and gentle, I couldn't have asked for a better experience or results.  Definitely recommend given the staff's kindness, skill, professionalism and high standards!   Karena

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 28, 2019

My experience with Dr Foulad at SBC Beauty Clinic was outstanding. He took the time to explain what he was doing each step of the way and the results have been wonderful! The cost was also very reasonable. A 5 Star experience.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 24, 2019

I live in Fontana but drove 78 miles just to get there to get botox for my mom and myself since I know Dr Katharina Riboni from before and we were SO lucky to meet Scott one of the Most professional, talented and super friendly PA I've ever met!!!  We both got an Amazing services that we even ended up getting Restylane lift (Scott made my mom's face 20 years younger:)) , The IV Infusion and Scott did my lip and jawline which I LOVE LOVE LOVE the results!!! Scott offered my mom The skin tightening laser treatment complementary!! There was about 3 minutes wait to get into the room. The staffs are super friendly, respectful and professional. The clinic is very nice and clean! We were both extremely happy. Thank you SBC

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 23, 2019

I was referred to Shonan Beauty by a friend to see Scott for PRP treatments on my shoulder. I met with Scott, Diana and Dr. Riboni, they were a great team in advising and educating me. They were very professional, knowledgeable and nice, and the PRP procedure was practically painless! Looking forward to seeing how much better it will feel after a couple more, such a great alternative to going under the knife! I will be updating with my PRP results and plan to see them for additional procedures soon.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 23, 2019

I was referred to Shonan Beauty by a friend to see Scott for PRP treatments on my shoulder. I met with Scott, Diana and Dr. Riboni, they were a great team in advising and educating me. They were very professional, knowledgeable and nice, and the PRP procedure was practically painless! Looking forward to seeing how much better it will feel after a couple more, such a great alternative to going under the knife. I will be updating with my PRP results and plan to see them for additional procedures soon.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 20, 2019

I recently went to Shonan Beauty for Botox, this office is wonderful! It's a beautiful office with great customer service from the beginning to end! I saw Scott and Diana, they were both very professional but fun, courteous, and when I asked their opinions about other possible treatments, they were honest and made me feel comfortable about my options and didn't make me feel like I was suggested anything I didn't need. It was such a pleasant experience, I hope everyone checks this place out! PS - they've got great specials!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 15, 2019

I came in for some regenerative medicine (infrared skin tightening etc.) and could not be more happy with PA Scott, Diana and Dr. Riboni not just on the procedure but their overall knowledge on beauty and wellness. The whole process was smooth, easy and effective. I’ll be back next week 😊

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 09, 2019

I’ve been using topical products for two years now to battle some hyperpigmentation on the left side of my face (notorious driver-side sun exposure). After a very attentive consultation, Diana and Scott, both Physician Assistants, helped me understand the benefits of Intense Pulsed Light (IPL). Knowing the following day that I’d be out in the sun quite a bit living my best life as a soccer and baseball mom, they advised a conservative approach. They did a test spot at two different intensity settings to ensure I didn’t have any adverse reaction. All went well and I went in 5 days later for a full session. I’m excited to compare my before & after photos. Drs., PAs, medical assistants, and front desk staff are all friendly and eager to make you feel as comfortable as possible. It’s refreshing to be in a such a chique clinic and not feel like they’re rushing you out the door for the next appointment. State of the art equipment and professional care. People need to stop with the 5 ⭐️ reviews or this place may get too popular! Just kidding, I’m sure they’ll remain patient-centric. Thank you SBC.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 08, 2019

Excellent service!! From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the friendly receptionist Yadira to getting my treatment by Dr Foulad and his assistant Leticia, I knew I was in good skilled hands. Dr Foulad is truly a perfectionist and his attention to detail is outstanding. He did my micro needling prp procedure and he made sure to spend time in certain problem areas and adjusted the treatment to best fit my skin needs. At the end, I was given detailed instructions on what to use on my skin so that I would have the best result. I am looking forward to my next treatment! I work in the medical field so I'm selective in who I go to but can wholeheartedly recommend them for any facial procedure.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 07, 2019

A surprise from my son & his wife for Mother’s Day, how delightful! The office is beautiful and professional. All the staff is as well. I had a laser skin tightening procedure, relaxing with no side effects, lovely! Scott was professional, cautious & caring... He performed as a pro.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 01, 2019

Great experience from entering the spa-ambiance reception area, to relaxing during my laser light-based skin tightening procedure, to hours later seeing the results. This is my first exposure to any type of skin regeneration process and was comfortable the entire time. Scott, P.A. was thorough with explaining the procedure and informing what to expect throughout. The laser treatment felt like a facial massage! I did not experience any negative affects and left the office with no swelling or redness and was able to apply make-up shortly after and go on to work! I plan to schedule additional treatments to receive the full affect of the laser stimulation of collagen and continue to see the results!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 01, 2019

Shonan was great! My first time really doing anything pampering or preventative. PA’s Scott and Diana took AMAZING care of both my mom and I. We both have been blessed with some great skin but it was finally time to get in and keep it that way. I highly recommend if you want the most knowledgeable and professional injectors in town. Right across from the TO Surgical Hospital…

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 01, 2019

I'm a little biased because my son works here! But I know his work as a flight medic, and fire captain helping people around the world including the top of Alaska and post-quake Haiti. Now he's a PA with the other awesome PA Diana and their focus is anti-aging and regenerative medicine which is great for all us moms who want to stay looking young with not too drastic measures. It is very fun and they are very caring. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience - which was an infrared Titan machine that did skin tightening. They also know so much about injections, skin care, and surgical options though I'm never getting that one! lol.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on May 01, 2019

Great experience from entering the spa ambiance reception area, to relaxing during my laser light-based skin tightening procedure, to hours later seeing the results.  This is my first exposure to any type of skin regeneration process and was comfortable the entire time.  Scott, P.A. was thorough with explaining the procedure and informing what to expect throughout.  The laser treatment felt like a facial massage! I did not experience any negative affects and left the office with no swelling or redness and was able to apply make-up shortly after and go on to work!  I plan to schedule additional treatments to receive the full affect of the laser stimulation of collagen and continue to see the results!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 30, 2019

I came to Shonan Beauty to get treatment for the acne scars, hyperpigmentation and textural irregularities on my face and decided to try out Microneedling with PRP. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. Check-in was simple, the office is clean and there's plenty of parking! PA's Diana and Scott walked me through the process, were very encouraging and did a great job of putting me at ease during the treatment. It's been about a week and a half since my visit and I am very happy with the results! I've noticed so many improvements in my skin from just one treatment and I can't wait to return in a few weeks for round two. I would (already have!) recommend this place to anyone looking for quality treatments from knowledgeable and professional providers who do their best to help you get the results YOU want.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 30, 2019

I was very impressed with my visit to Shonan Beauty! I’ve gone a couple times to try a couple different laser treatments and I will definitely be going back! Parking was easy, the place was both clean and organized, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. PA’s Diana and Scott were very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all my questions. I thoroughly enjoyed the level of service and comfort offered at Shonan and would highly recommend this place!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 29, 2019

It was my first time having any procedure, i got botox and a laser hair thinner on the back of my neck and skin tightening, they made it so comfortable that my nervousness went away, the Dr was very patient and gentle, they have a great team all around, every procedure was explained  which made the experience not so scary, I will definitely go back to continue my maintenance

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 25, 2019

I feel comfortable once stepping in the clinic office. The place is clean and welcoming; the staffs are friendly with warm smiles on their faces. PA Diana is very knowledgeable. She explained everything in details and answered all my questions patiently. I had Laser Skin Tightening treatment. The quick 15 minutes procedure was so relaxing and soothing. Diana carefully cleaned my face, applied lotion and sunscreen before I headed out of the door. I really enjoyed the whole experience. As for the result of treatment, I do notice the difference the next day. My face and chin are tighten and lifted, I look younger. I highly recommend this clinic.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 25, 2019

Provider: I saw Allen Foulad, MD today for a consultation and cannot express what a great experience it was. He is very knowledgeable, explains everything, and has an amazing eye for facial details. I was more than comfortable and confident to proceed with my treatment and HIGHLY recommend him and this facility. Staff: Every interaction was professional and welcoming. Thank you Melody for your patience when scheduling my appointments. Leticia (patient care coordinator) was amazing, knowledgeable, and made me feel very comfortable. She was with me every step of the appointment. Facility: Tons of parking, easily accessible, clean, modern.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 25, 2019

Love Shonan Beauty!! I would highly recommend going to see them for anti-ageing. The staff and doctors and super professional and knowledgeable.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 23, 2019

Very professionally staff who treated me like family.  The physician explained in detail every step of the way during my procedure.  I am very pleased with my results.   Office was very clean with modern rooms and equipment.  I definitely recommend this clinic to anyone who is wishing to get work done on their  body or face.  Thank you again.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 23, 2019

I went to see Dr. Riboni for laser skin tightening, and had a wonderful experience. My results have been amazing and the office staff were so friendly. I can't wait to go back for filler and Botox!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 22, 2019

The Shonan Beauty team from the office staff to the professionals have shown me the highest level of care. They took time to put me at ease by explaining the procedure and answering my questions. You would never imagine that having veins removed could be as pleasant and painless as it is when performed by a professional such as Scott. He used the state-of-the-art techniques, guided with preciseness which made such a difference in the way my legs looked. Truly the results were better than I expected. Thank you, Scott, Diana and Dr. Riboni Yuki thank you for referring me to Shonan Beauty, I would highly recommend it to all my friends

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 22, 2019

The Shonan Beauty team from the office staff to the professionals have shown me the highest level of care.  They took time to put me at ease by explaining the procedure and answering my questions. You would never imagine that having veins removed could be as pleasant and painless as it is when performed by a professional such as Scott. He used the state-of-the-art techniques, guided with preciseness which made such a difference in the way my legs looked.   Truly the results were better than I expected. Thank you, Scott, Diana and Dr. Riboni Yuki thank you for referring me to Shonan Beauty, I would highly recommend it to all my friends

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 19, 2019

I was really impressed with the level of service and attention I received upon arrival, they were informative and walked me through the procedure. Dr. Ruiloba was professional and caring throughout the process. I loved my experience, and I would definitely recommend this place.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 19, 2019

I came to Shonan Beauty for the Genesis laser & skin tightening. I've been there twice now! I have never felt more at home at a med-spa! The ladies at the front desk were so welcoming when i first arrived. The first time i had the laser on my face was done by Scott. He made me feel very comfortable & did a great job & then Diana did my skin tightening on my neck and she was just the same. I went back a couple weeks later & did the skin tightening again by Dr. Riboni who is the sweetest & i see a HUGE difference in my neck. I'll be back again for my third session! I highly recommend this place!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 18, 2019

I was skeptical about going to a beauty clinic in general but my boss (wife) who is a regular here suggested (ordered) that I give it a shot and get the Titan treatment to help with my loose facial skin situation (also known as getting older). To my surprise, I had a an excellent experience at this place. The front desk ladies were very courteous and kind. The physicians were professional and knowledgeable, and were patient enough to explain all the treatments in simplest terms to help me understood them. The treatment process itself was smooth and painless and I believe I can frankly get used to coming to a beauty clinic more often. Good job, SBC, just want to let you know that you have a great team and you’ve just added a satisfied customer to your list today.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 18, 2019

First time here , I got the perfect experience with Diana for the Laser Genesis treatment , now I feel like a newborn baby with a new skin now , the receptionist are very friendly:) ,it's so nice to come here

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 17, 2019

All the staff are very friendly. The office is clean and parking convenient. I came in for a consult and the providers were very clear and kind. They sensed my apprehension in anything too radical and suggested multiple non-invasive options including some skinmedica cream.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 17, 2019

I'm an athlete so I'm in the sun a lot. PA Scott specializes in regenerative medicine for active people which means not only can he help with sun damage on the face, he uses PRP and stem cells for achy joints. I'll be back for sure.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 17, 2019

Just went here recently for laser hair removal. The facility is clean, and the staff is professional. Melody, at the front desk, was awesome. She was quick to sign me in and offer me coffee. She checked on me periodically as I waited in the room to see if I needed anything. Will definitely come here again!!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 17, 2019

Came to Shonan for laser hair removal service, the process was great. Diana explained the procedure and made me feel very comfortable during my visit. I would highly recommend this clinic for your laser hair removal needs.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 17, 2019

I had 5 times laser hair removal treatment here for my under arms & legs. I'm so happy with the result!!! The place is clean and the staffs are so nice:) I want to come back to try some other treatment too.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 17, 2019

I was skeptical about going to a beauty clinic in general but my boss (wife) who is a regular here suggested (ordered) that I give it a shot and get the Titan treatment to help with my loose facial skin situation (also known as getting older). To my surprise, I had a an excellent experience at this place. The front desk ladies were very courteous and kind. The physicians were professional and knowledgeable, and were patient enough to explain all the treatments in simplest terms to help me understood them. The treatment process itself was smooth and painless and I believe I can frankly get used to coming to a beauty clinic more often. Good job, SBC, just want to let you know that you have a great team and you've just added a satisfied customer to your list today.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 16, 2019

Went in to check out some regenerative medicine options with PA Scott who I’ve known for many years in the medical field. Mostly interested in the PRP and stem cell injections coming for a sore shoulder. Very clean office with great staff. Plenty of parking, awesome to have them here in Thousand Oaks!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 16, 2019

I had 5 times laser hair removal treatment here for my under arms & legs. I'm so happy with the result!!! The place is clean and the staffs are so nice:) I want to come back to try some other treatment too.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 15, 2019

I had booked a laser treatment for my face and was very impressed by the professional service of this clinic. From start to finish the treatment was great. Dr Katrina Riboni and NP Diana Ruiloba really know what they are doing.they both held my hand through the procedure and details.  The office is super clean and  the view of nature out of the windows is awesome. A few days later( basically after the first day) my red and dark spots are gone. My face feels softer and looks brighter. I will defiantly be back and refer you all my friends and family. I will bring my mom in next she will love it. Thanks again so much and looking forward to coming back.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 15, 2019

I cannot say enough positive things about the staff at Dr Riboni's office. Hands down the best! They are all so warm and welcoming.  All the girls make you feel very comfortable as soon as I walked through the door. Diana administered my injections, she was so meticulous and gentle and genuinely cared about how comfortable I was during the procedure and the outcome afterwards. She also used a vibration tool that basically tricks your nerves as you are being injected as well as topical numbing cream. I felt nothing. To say I was in safe hands is an understatement. I've had a deep line on my forehead that I was extremely insecure about for years which Diana finally corrected. I've been to so many cosmetic offices over the years and not one was able to completely erase this line, with a combination of filler and Botox you would never know it was there. I am more than pleased. Such a relief to find an office that meets all of my expectations and more. There is nothing more disappointing than paying money and not seeing the results you hoped for. I promise this is not the case with Shonan Beauty. I will continue to drive two hours for the service and results I received. I could not be happier!!!! Thank you Katrina, Diana and Dr Riboni : )

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 12, 2019

Working with Dr. Foulad (Facial Plastic Surgeon) as well as PA’s Scott and Diana are great. They have the best skills AND bedside manner. I can’t say enough so I’ll just post my before and after photo 1-week post cosmetic thread.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4 stars -Written on Apr 12, 2019

Wow what an amazing experience ! My skin is absolutely glowing. I heard about this place from a lady at my yoga studio who comes here. She raves about this location so I decided to take a two hour drive north to see for myself. I will definitely be back! The location is clean, lots of parking, plenty of space, and staff was very friendly. I didn’t need any numbing for my laser facial. It was quick and painless. I was able to leave the clinic and go straight to dinner. My skin looked and felt amazing. I also got a small amount of Botox injected into my forehead and crows feet. I really liked how Dr Scott took His time strategically mapping out my face for the Botox. He did an amazing job. And that was painless too! These guys really know what they are doing. The days following were still just as great. I had some minor peeling on my chin but it was hardly noticeable. Dr. Riboni, Scott and Diana at Shonan were all-time stellar with their knowledge of all things laser vs photofacial rejuvenation, settings, do’s and don’ts and time between treatment. They specialize in regenerative medicine and anti-aging which for an active, outdoor person like me was worth the 2 hour drive north. I Highly recommend.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 12, 2019

The team at Shonan are amazing. I can’t believe the level of service is so close to Malibu. Why drive to Beverly Hills when their best facial plastic surgeon is right here (Dr. Allen Foulad). The PA’s Scott and Diana are super attentive, knowledgeable and have a great “bedside manner”. Just booked another treatment! Looking forward to many more!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 12, 2019

Wow what an amazing experience ! My skin is absolutely glowing. I heard about this place from a lady at my yoga studio who comes here. She raves about this location so I decided to take a two hour drive north to see for myself. I will definitely be back! The location is clean, lots of parking, plenty of space, and staff was very friendly.   I didn't need any numbing for my laser facial. It was quick and painless.  I was able to leave the clinic and go straight to dinner. My skin looked and felt amazing. I also got a small amount of  Botox  injected  into my forehead and crows feet.  I really liked how Dr Scott took His time strategically mapping out my face for the Botox. He did an amazing job. And that was painless too! These guys really know what they are doing. The days following were still just as great. I had some minor peeling on my chin but it was hardly noticeable. Dr. Riboni,  Scott and Diana at Shonan were all-time stellar with their knowledge of all things laser vs photofacial rejuvenation, settings, do's and don'ts and time between treatment. They specialize in regenerative medicine and anti-aging which for an active, outdoor person like me was worth the 2 hour drive north. I Highly recommend.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 11, 2019

The doctor, PA's and staff made me feel welcome the second I walked in the door. The cool thing was I went in for a free consult and had a Facial Plastic Surgeon from Beverly Hills and his 2 highly trained PA's in the room as well as a patient concierge. Most places around here you get an RN if you're lucky (And that's not a put down on RN's! I am one myself so I'm just very picky on who gives me advice about my face.) This health care team encouraged me to try non-invasive interventions and work my way up which I respect. We decided to try collagen induction (micro-needling with PRP), and then if needed add on a Titan tightening laser treatment, then Cosmetic Threads before even thinking about a facelift. Considering my age (40's) and my lack of desire for general anesthesia this was great advice. I'm going in next week to get started and will provide some updates. Bottom line: If you're picky about your aesthetics like I am, I highly recommend Dr.Allen Foulad - Facial Plastic Surgeon, Diana Ruiloba PA-C and Scott  Mortensen PA-C. Update: came back one week later to follow up with my thread lift. love it.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 10, 2019

I received the first of what will be a few laser tattoo treatments here about 5 weeks ago. So far the results exceed my expectations. The staff runs their immaculate office in an efficient and professional manner, but still with a very welcoming and familiar atmosphere. I recommend them above all the other clinics I explored for my treatment.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 03, 2019

I had laser hair removal done to my face it was quick and painless and I can’t wait to see the results!

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Mar 28, 2019

Shonan Beauty Clinic doctors and staff are awesome! This being my very first visit and consult for any type of selective procedure I was nervous and hesitant as to whether I should go forward with any type of facial procedures. I was greeted immediately with smiles from the receptionists. I was called back by Leticia. She was very kind and very knowledgeable and made feel at ease. I met with Dr. Foulad and he fully explained the various procedures and what to expect. Both Dr. Foulad and Leticia answered all my questions and concerns honestly, professionally, and kindly. Dr. Foulad made my first time getting botox easy. Noticed results almost immediately. The whole staff was very kind and professional. I will definitely be back.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Mar 26, 2019

Went in for a consult about my old sagging face. Dr. Foulad and PA Ruiloba were great as well as the whole staff really. They offered high-end pain management that I haven't seen before (nerve block for fillers? sign me up ;) They explained everything prior to the procedure so I knew what was going on. They made me feel pretty VIP. But I don't care about any of that if the results aren't spectacular and the process isn't safe. They were. Very pleased (microcannula better than needles!) Elective procedures are all about finding a good relationship with a great practitioner and these are some of the best I've met.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Mar 11, 2019

After going to the same Dr. for the last 10 years for annual "maintenance", I saw the ad for SBC in the Calabasas magazine and decided to give it a try. Of course the promotions were attractive, the proximity to me was much more desirable. On my first visit,  or consultation, I met with Dr. Foulad and his assistant, Leticia. Both were very welcoming and informative. I was surprised at the level of attention and time the Dr. gave me to provide the most personalized evaluation to deliver my expectations. Dr. Foulad is very detailed and interested in educating his patients as to "why" something should be done. The results of my first visit I was very happy with. Leticia, the Drs. nurse, couldn't be more sincere, helpful and comforting. I was concerned this attentiveness was only for my "first" visit and in returning I would find everything/ everyone less eager to please. I was wrong. Second visit was the same as the first. My follow up appointment was very thorough and we discussed how to move forward. I will be returning for the foreseeable future. Dr. Foulad and his staff are very personable yet professional.  I am so happy this location has opened  and will refer my friends to visit. Thanks SBC! SK Calabasas

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4 stars -Written on Sep 25, 2018

Doctor is very kind and warm. Clinic is clean. I'm satisfied with the price. I recommend SBC to you.

by

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Jul 19, 2018

Dr Watson is simply the best. Seriously. Do not go anywhere else for your cosmetic needs. Dr Watson is brilliant , meticulous, and most of all he is a really good person who genuinely cares about his patients. I am very particular and never write reviews for anyone but I had to go out of my way to write this review for Dr Watson because he is truly one of a kind. Where else would you find a top notch surgeon to perform laser hair removal? Sbc. I am so fortunate to have found such a brilliant and amazing doctor. Come here and see Dr Watson you will absolutely not regret it.

by

Caring and Talented Surgeon

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Apr 15, 2018

Dr. Watson is the most caring and talented surgeon. He spends as much time is necessary to completely explain procedures. His staff is wonderful and caring, the office is welcoming and not intimidating. I am very happy that Dr. Watson is my surgeon

by

Silcone Implants Removed After 25 Years After Infection, Scarring, Capsular Contracture - Thousand Oaks, CA

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5 stars -Written on Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Watson is extremely knowledgeable and keeps current with developments in breast augmentation, reconstruction, and removal. He spent a lot of time with me explaining how my body reacts and his recommendations for managing my specific situation. He was very careful to discuss the emotional impact of explant and cautioned me to be aware that it was likely to be a very emotional change.

by